Safeguarding Team

Mrs Nicola Patmore Mrs Kate Berryman Mrs Sue Hawkins
Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) Deputy DSL Deputy DSL
SLT Corridor Safe Hub Safe Hub
Mrs Samm Barge Mrs Tara Smith Mrs Jennie Saunders
Safeguarding Administrator Safeguarding Support Officer (Designated Person for Looked After Children) Safeguarding Lead at The SPACE 6th Form
Safe Hub Safe Hub The SPACE
Mrs Nicky Morgan Miss Lisa Moule  
Safeguarding Lead at Tacchi-Morris Arts Centre Safeguarding Lead at The Cedar Centre  
Tacchi-Morris Arts Centre The Cedar Centre  


Feel Safe – Be Safe

If you are worried about anything, please talk to a trusted adult.

If someone is hurting you, it’s OK to get help and make it stop.

You have the right to be protected from violence, abuse and neglect from adults and other young people.

You can find most of the Heathfield Safeguarding Team in the Safe Hub via Student Reception, we wear a blue lanyard.

You can email us on SHARP.

We will work with you and support you.

We are here to help you.


  • Find Us/
  • Contact Us/
  • Join us/
  • Accreditations